Its All Most August….

Well another week has passed lots of changes in the air but we still have a few weeks before they happen 🙂

This week I am ashamed to say that I haven’t really worked out at all I’ve let life get in the way too much. But I did sit down and schedule in 2 a day workouts for this week. I have got to get more workouts in or Im gonna get my ass handed too me much worse at fitcation than I already am. I have been extremely stressed this week and I know that I need to workout to have an outlet for my stress but yet I allow life to get into the way. I have been juggling with the finances to see if a gym membership would be possible. I think I would benefit from getting out of the house some as well.

Having 1 child home versus having 3 or even 2 home is a big difference for me. The nice thing is he’s old enough to kinda fend for himself but he’s also old enough that would be perfectly intent sitting in front of electronics all day and not using his brain. He has been reading and he is going over to a teacher’s house this week one day to go to her husbands studio She is an amazing teacher. She was his tutor for math and reading when he was in 4th grade and then she became a teacher assistant and still checked in on him. She is now a EC teacher and works with Jakers. She is so good with the kids and has such a kind heart. I love her and her love of students.

The boys didn’t have their PT test this week due to the heat. So I am sure that will be added to our August events. I think right now they feel like they are never going to graduate. They still have 3 things to pass. Their written test, PT, and encampment. I think I am glad they are doing their encampment while I am away because I would be a nervous wreck at home. It will also give Jakers some 1 on 1 time with his Dad and grandparents.

Jakers is well he’s just that. He is doing amazing in school which is awesome and I am so glad that he is able to hold it together there but boy are there afternoons we pay for it at home. His new dosage of meds seem to be working.  We are still working on the bedtime routine to get him in bed at the same time each night. We are also going to try some Yoga with him at bedtime and see if that may help some. If he receives 5 more Happy Faces this week he will have earned another trip to the Lego Store!

I have our dinners planned out. Lunches are pretty simple and thrown together.

  • Lemon Chicken with Green Beans and boiled potatoes
  • Tacos on Romaine Lettuce
  • 50/50 Bacon Burgers with homemade fries
  • Crockpot Salisbury Steak Mashed Cauliflower and Peas
  • Parmesan Crusted Talpia Potato and Veggie Casserole
  • Chicken Nuggets and Broc and Cheese Casserole

Going for all Gluten Free this week, even adding bacon in one night and you all know how much I despise bacon. Im hoping it being cooked into the meat it will be okay. My goals for this week are:

  1. 100oz daily water (this usually happens for me)
  2. stay on dinner plan no extra trips to the store
  3. atleast 6 work outs
  4. work on stress
  5. Work on todo list leading up to me leaving

Well that pretty much sums me up for this week…. We are on the count down to Fitcation12 and let me tell you have a list 3 miles long of stuff to prepare for before I go!

“This post is sponsored by Get Unreal and hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway.”

Categories: Mamavation | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Its All Most August….

  1. Even though you didn’t workout like you wanted, you ate well and are on the right path. I’m like you with the letting life get in the way. I do try to get in 10,000 steps a day between walking, bike riding and a treadmill. I usually do but sometimes I don’t and I just try to shrug it off with there is tomorrow. Good luck this week!!! You can do it!

  2. bookieboo

    Get some work done. But you are pretty tough. I don’t think you will be the most tired during workouts…but I’d practice some burpees to condition yourself.

  3. Great job on meal-planning – I need to take a page from your book!

    I have to admit, I’m a little nervous about burpees at Fitcation – But I look forward to meeting you there!

  4. Your meal plan is making me hungry… but, who hates bacon!?

  5. Your meals sound super delish! I haven’t really worked out much either. Once last week.
    I think challenging yourself to do different types of workout makes it a little more successful. Like if you go to the gym all the time, stay home a day and do a workout DVD. I love DVDs and tend to have a lot so I don’t get exercise ADD

  6. I have to agree – that is some awesome looking food plan. Looking forward to seeing you at fitcation

  7. Wish I could stick to my meal plans and not run to the store extra times. Great plan you can do it!

  8. Awesome meal plans. And we’re going to make each other accountable this week!

  9. Bacon burgerrrrs *omnomnom*

    Wanna be my mommy, too? Hahaha

    Can’t wait to see you at fitcation!!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

