Mamavation Monday

So its Monday again well almost monday lol… technically its Sunday. But either way its a fresh new week. To be quite honest last week is a major blur for me. I know I worked out some then a certain person who gave me 125 burpees which incidentally killed me. I popped my hip out of join and fell so I was out of commission for the majority of the week. This week was a rough week with Jakers. I think one of his meds is turning him EVIL more aggressive. I am use to aggressive sides from him. When he was younger he would throw things at my head to communicate but a sippy cup verses a wooden bat is where we are at now. The older boys have been hanging out alot next door at Ma and Pa’s house because its quieter safer and just alot easier for them. Monday morning the younger 2 are back to school. Which is extremely stressful for me. Cman Im not too worried about because he is getting an awesome teacher and he is very flexible and can work with most situations he is in. Jakers on the other hand has a new teacher and when I last spoke with her on Thursday she had yet to even open up Jakers IEP. So I am majorly stressing on how this year is going to start out. Not to mention that he has to have a complete eval by October because its A) time for his 3 year re eval and B) he’s turning 8 and can no longer be labeled as DD.

I am happy to announce that I’ve LOST 5lbs since I haven’t stepped on the scale in 2 weeks. The scale and I weren’t seeing eye to eye so I’ve been focusing on my nutrition more than my scale. I’ve gotten really interested in the GMO’s and joining in with Leah promoting getting companies to label all the GMO’s. If you don’t know about GMO’s I recommend you go here and read all about it. http://www.mamavation.com/2012/07/labeling-gmos-join-the-evangelist-team-for-prop-37.html It really hits home with me having special needs children and really working on eating clean and knowing what I am putting in my body and my families body.

Goals for this week:

  •  Menu Plan and Grocery Shop Happy to Announce I actually got this done already
  • Jakers to the Autism Dr.
  • atleast 64oz H2O daily
  • Staying Dry til Fitcation *yes its a goal*
  • Packing lunches for the boys 4 of 5 days
  • Working Out

Well that about sums it up for today and the bed is calling my name shhhh… don’t you hear it??

“This post is sponsored by FFIT and hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway”

Categories: Uncategorized | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday

  1. Hugs on dealing with “agressive”. I have no idea what I will do when I can’t just hold my son tight through his tantrums and kicks in my stomach. I guess, it’s one day at a time thing. Awesome job on 5 lb loss and making a plan. Have a great week

  2. Good luck with the boys and school and that J gets a med combination that works best for all of you. Heal that hip up soon, stay healthy, and see ya next month!

  3. Great job on the weight loss! I hope your hip is feeling better!

  4. 125 burpees would just about kill me too. I hope that your hip is better now. 5 lbs is awesome – congrats!!

  5. Sorry you were out of commission for a while, but glad you’re back at it! I can’t believe your kids are already back to school! I hope the school year goes smoothly.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

