Mamavation Virtual 5k and me

Well I have done it… I have officially completed a 5K. I did it with my Dad and my Mother in Law and my middle son C man joined in with me. We headed out early 7am to get it done because its been 105+ but I did it.

My parents have arrived and their trip is almost done. They leave next Sunday. We will have a busy week this week being the 4th of July and having to do the last of the visits for them before its time for them to head back across the pond. Hopefully next year we can make the trip across their to visit. I would love to go back over. I have been able to reconnect with very good friends and my sister with the help of FaceBook.

 

We are about to start our Back To School Routine!!!!!! Im excited and nervous because this school year will bring major changes for us. 2 seperate school schedules and the introduction to MIDDLE SCHOOL… So I think we will be seeing a whole new set of children with the changes that we will be going on in the household.

Jakers is still very much Jakers. We are still figuring out the meds and sleep schedule. We head back to the dr in 2 weeks. He’s been going to sleep great but waking up EARLY like 3:30am EEEEEEEEK but I adjusted time on his meds so we shall see how this works.

I am very excited about http://www.fitcation.com coming up its going to be so very awesome and we have wonderful sponsors.

This post is sponsored by Birds Eye and hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway

Categories: Uncategorized | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Mamavation Virtual 5k and me

  1. Great job finishing the 5K! OMG you guys are getting ready to start going back to school already? Our kids have only been out for about 2 weeks.

  2. Good job getting that 5k done! That’s amazing! Getting a new routine down can take some time, but you’ll get it!

  3. Great job on the 5k and getting your family to go with you! Enjoy the rest of the summer!

  4. Congrats on doing the 5K. I got mine done earlier to in the day because we hit 107 Saturday. This heat is exhausting. I almost dread the day that school starts back because it is so hard to get back into the groove of things. Have a great 4th with your family!

  5. Awesome job on completing the 5k!! Proud of you! Hope you get some sleep & Jacob too. Good luck with the doctors, we go back soon too & then A has his surgery in a couple of weeks. Should be fun times!

  6. mom27g

    Good luck with the new school schedule. Middle school is challenging but fun 🙂 Good luck with their doctors 🙂

  7. Middle school!! Wow. Good luck! And great job on the 5k!!

  8. good job on the 5k. Back to school? wow you guys go back early, my son goes back on august 22…

  9. I am glad you get to spend time with your family. Good job with the 5k and good luck with the routines… already preparing for a school routine? Wow.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

