Strong Enough

This is a lesson my youngest son teaches me on a daily basis. It can be something completely simple or something most wouldn’t even grasp. For example we had Homecoming at church this morning so we decided we’d brave the crowd and go. Jakers didn’t sleep well last night so I was unsure how the service would go. Well we got there a few minutes late and didn’t get to sit in our usual seats. We typically hold down the back pew. You know easy exit. Well as soon as the signing is done J informs me he’s tired *signed sleepy we ASL in church since we have no volume control* so he climbs up and falls asleep I wake him up for Children Sermon then he falls back asleep. I held and rocked him all during service. Then comes the challenge of getting to the fellowship hall I carried him all the way down the stairs and around the back of the church to skip the line found a table and went back to rocking he slept the whole lunch. Carried him to the car and then into the house and he continued to sleep. Well if any of you have been around you know that my son doesn’t sleep and if he does I try to then as well if I can. But that moment taught me something…

I am strong enough! I don’t have much of a choice do I? I am strong enough and I can conquer anything I set my mind too!

I am really trying to put this in all avenues in my life. I have really been in a workout slump. I am not inspired or motivated. I really miss that part of working out so Im looking into other styles of workouts so that I can regain that inspiration. Which is going to be very crucial right now because summer is about to begin here. Half way through our summer the 2 of the boys head back while the other one will be home. So it will be a new adventure for us.

Categories: Mamavation, Uncategorized | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Strong Enough

  1. YOU ARE DEFINITELY STRONG ENOUGH! Sometimes you have to convince yourself that you don’t HAVE a choice. Tell yourself you can’t do SOMETHING YOU HAVE/NEED TO DO until you have done some type of workout. If you can’t devote 30 minutes or an hour to exercising, then try to start in baby steps until you get out of your slump. Do 5 minutes. Do 10 minutes. Break it up and do some here and there throughout the day. As you get reminded of how much BETTER you feel after even a brief workout, you’ll start to get your motivation back 🙂 Good luck, sweetie … YES, YOU CAN!

  2. Holy heck, lady, you’re most definitely strong!
    I hope you’re able to find the inspiration and motivation you need to do what you want. Realizing how strong you are has definitely got to be an awesome first step though!

  3. Of corse you are strong enough! God would never give you more than you can handle.
    What kind of activity do you like to do? And do you have the ability to take any kind of class? Water aerobics, Zumba? Something like that? I always reference those because they are my FAVORITE and my go to classes. 🙂

  4. You are amazing. 🙂

  5. Krissy Higgins

    Girl, you are STRONG! You are an amazing woman and an amazing Mom to be able to do what you do – I’m not quite sure I could do it
    Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

