Randomness…

Down 2lbs this week 43 left for my GOAL!!!!!

I honestly figured that was the best way to begin this post because I have no clue what I am going to write about this week. Im sure it will mention the kids, the husband, autism you know the generals but I couldn’t think of a good title.

Right now its just like blah blah blah…. Ooooo now I remember… So last night we went to our hang out it was fun. Well it was also Kentucky Derby night so we watch the race and we bet. Its a dollar a horse and after everyone gets a horse you can buy extras kids are included. *yeah i know don’t teach your kids to gamble blah blah* But then you draw your horse out of the crown royal bag. I had #19 “I’ll Have Another” and guess what baby… He won!!!! I totally did the happy dance shake your booty while I collected my whole $20 which just incase you were wondering went straight into my Fitcation12 fund!

Speaking of Fitcation12 I am soooo excited, well I think excited is an understatment. These girls I will be hanging with and even the ones that can’t make it aren’t just girls I talk to online. These are family members! It is going to be so amazing to have this time face to face with them. Stinky Sweaty to all dressed up.. It will be awesome.

On a serious note.. If we could have some prayers I would greatly appreciate it. Jakers is getting to be way too much to handle. Im talkin’ red all week at school except for days he is absent, not focusing, getting aggressive, not listening, not sleeping and lets just say Autism is running rampant in our lives right now and I am quickly loosing it. We have been waiting months to get in to see the Neuro and finally he goes in Thursday. I have exhausted all the avenues I know with him and now going to resort trying meds.

Joshua is coming home!!!!!!! FRIDAY FRIDAY FRIDAY Did I mention he’s coming home on FRIDAY??? It has been almost 13 LONG weeks since I hugged him last and fought back my tears. He made me promise not to let him see me cry. He worked so hard and its always been his dream to be a marine. This week he is finishing up his training. Im sad that I am not going to his graduation but his parents are. I will be staying home to set up the home coming party and its gonna be so freaking amazing!!!!! I know when he steps out of that car my baby isn’t gonna be a MAN but he’s going to be my MARINE! I am so proud of him and he is a great big brother and role model for my boys!

I managed to work out 5 days this week… I am about to do my 6th workout today. I am also going to start doing 2 a day workouts. My goal this week are the same

  • 6 day a week workouts
  • 2 times a day
  • Eat my exchanges
  • Take atleast 15minutes a day for me

“This post is sponsored by Dole and hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway”

Categories: Uncategorized | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Randomness…

  1. monica young

    great job on the 2 pounds. you keep getting closer to your goal

  2. nichols0907

    Congrats on 2 lbs. lost. Keep it up. Hope you have a good week this week.

  3. Great job with the weight loss and keeping up with your work out goals! Glad to hear Joshua is coming home and I hope the the Neurologist can shed some light on what’s going on with your son! ::Big hugs!!::

  4. Great work on the loss this week! And that, my friend, is a hardcore workout plan!

  5. mnmspecial

    Way to go! So proud of you for fitting the workouts in & dumping those pounds. You deserve it.
    Hugs for Thursday. I know its hard to think of meds, but my kids have benefited & told me they like to be in control of their feelings. I’m hopping you will have success for your little guy.
    Hugs!

  6. You are amazing!!! 2 lbs! And really 43 pounds is just around the corner! Can you believe it???
    I want to say something supportive, and smart about the Dr on Thursday, but I just don’t know WHAT to say, other than I will pray for you to have peace with whatever decision you need to make. I do not have a child with Autisim, I have friends that do. I know how they struggle with the decisions they make. So, to have peace is what I can offer to pray for. Unless you tell me different!
    Keep up the good work!!
    Love you!

  7. Congrats on your weight loss. I hope that things so as you hope and expect on Thursday with your son. I am so very jealous that you are going to fitcation. I would love to go so that I can meet everyone and I know that it is going to be an awesome time. Maybe I will be able to go next year. I hope so! I would love to meet you all. I hope you have a good rest of your week!

  8. Daily doubles — that’s amazing! Very ambitious, my dear.

    It must be a tough decision to move to meds, but I know you’re doing the right thing because you are a good mom. We all make the best decisions we can with the information we have at the time.

    Have a FANTASTIC week, and keep on rockin’ it!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

