Accountability…

WoW its been another week already, Its crazy how during our intercessions the days fly by. The boys are back to school on tuesday which will really help us all get back on track because we have to resume our school schedule. Meaning Dinners on time, lunches are planned better all the regular stuff that we tend to be lax on during breaks. I’ve also decided to go back into Mamavation Mom Mode. I know that if I put myself out there and go back to the schedule I will start seeing the results. Also means I need to give up the bottle wine for a bit, Hey if we didn’t have to make sacrifices then we’d all be at the weight we want to be right?

So what does this mean…

  • Upping my water intake
  • 5-6 meals a day (3 main meals, and 2-3 snacks depending on my hunger levels)
  • 6 days a week work outs
  • 10k minimum steps a day
  • tracking my meals, writing everything down
  • Pete’s Program
  • Making sure my meals meet my exchanges

Yup Yup that pretty much sums up what I need to do… This is what I will be doing… Who wants to join in?

“This post is sponsored by Handi-Foil and hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway”

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “Accountability…

  1. mnmspecial

    Good for you that’s my plan, only its candy instead of wine, lol.

  2. My children were out on Spring Break last week and with being sick, it was a totally rough week for me. My healthy eating went to pot and with that no exercising. I completely know what you mean. Have a great week!

  3. Sounds like a great plan! You know Im in as well! Have a great week and I hope the kids jump right back on the schedule bandwagon with you!

  4. Owen's Mom

    Sounds good! Sneaky, sneaky wine… just bring it out for super-special occasions. …don’t forget the hazing is starting.

  5. Meagan- I totally get what you are saying- and yes,having a plan will help! I’m going to concentrate on a few things, and try to get them done- I love your plan! I gave up wine, too – (hazing) and no candy for me, either!

    Thank God for coffee. 🙂

  6. That sounds like a great plan, I need to write a plan out for myself instead of trying to remember everything I want to do!

  7. nichols0907

    Fell off the track too. Need to get my butt back in gear starting today. Gonna try to give up all junk food. That’s going to be so hard. Have a great week.

  8. ariesmommy

    Great plan Meagan! You really are going back to the basics! I’m here if you need me or a lil kick 😉

  9. ariesmommy

    Great plan Meagan! Are you still going Paleo? Remember if you need a lil kick or anything else I am here 🙂

  10. Love that determination! You can rock it!

  11. I know you’ll do great getting back on track. You rocked as a Mamavation mom and after as well. You’re an inspiration to all of us. Kick ass on your plan. Perhaps keep a small amount of whine? Is that a possibility?

  12. I’m watching and very soon we will see you get to 45 lbs….let me know the SECOND it happens!!

  13. Amanda

    Great plan! You can do this!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

