Monday Monday Monday…..

Goodness Gracious Me Its Monday already. I was planning on having this post done early but ummm.. yeah Its 8am monday morning, It was a CRAZY Busy weekend. We went out to the Britt’s on Friday which is always great. Its just a group of neighbors who get together, we eat, we drink, we chat, we dance ya never know. I am looking forward this weekend we are going to Dye Eggs!!!!! Saturday we got up early ate, then went to a pool party for a few hours. J stayed in the play in while the older boys decided to take the swim test so they could go where ever in the pool they loved it and I was so proud of C because he’s finally over the fear of the pool and is gaining more confidence in the pool. H is also gaining endurance he cold so be on a swim team (Might need to look into that). Then we came home showered, grabbed a quick lunch and off to Durham to the DPAC for Phineas and Ferb Best Live Tour EVER!!!! It was cute but was very much for the kids, for the money it could have been just a little longer but it was Bright, Shiny, Flashy and kept the boys attention. Then back home H and J decided to sleep next door at their Ma & Pa’s house. Sunday we had Lunch at church and the annual Egg Hunt, Well lets just say this will be the last egg hunt we attend at this church. It was HORRIFIC!!!!!!!

So this morning we are starting the Paleo Diet (Dinosuar Diet). The boys are semi excited, David isn’t too sure but We’ve all agreed to give it atleast 30 days and we will go from there. So Im excited to try out some recipes and what not. We are also going Camping for C’s Bday and for Easter instead of doing the traditional stuff… By Camping I do mean tent in the woods lol…

Goals for this week….

  • Work Out 6x
  • take the boys on a mile walk
  • not stray off the Diet

What is one health lesson you want to teach your kids?

I want to teach my kids how to properly eat. That all things are fine in moderation. I wish I would have learned that earlier in life.

“This post is sponsored by Fitness Made Simple and hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway”

Categories: Uncategorized | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Monday Monday Monday…..

  1. 4fitkids

    You are SO busy! I love that you have a group of peeps to hang out with all the time- I miss that from our old neighborhood. I can’t wait to hear how you like Paleo- and,um sorry about the egghunt.

    LOVE you goals for the week! I’ll be watching!

  2. hate the the egg hunt sucked but you guys had a crazy weekend! I can’t wait to hear what you think of Paleo. I can’t believe you guys are swimming already- it’s too cold here. And,. I love your goals for the week! I’ll be watching! bahahahaha!

  3. So… what you’re saying is … my completely inappropriate text while you were at the church egg hunt was perfect timing? LOL I’m sorry it was so horrific but look at all the other cool stuff that happened 🙂

    WOW – Paleo huh? Can’t wait to follow along on your progress 🙂 Keep me posted on how that goes!

  4. mnmspecial

    You are always on the go & I admire that about you. I can’t wait to hear about your dinosaur diet. I need to get stops about my workouts again now that I’m controlling the inflammation in my ribs & back. You are going to rock this!

  5. Wow, you’ve been busy busy!! I can’t wait to hear about the paleo diet, I’m glad your family is somewhat on board with you too. I don’t think I could get anyone in my house to even try it with me!

  6. Paleo diet! Good luck! I have heard of people getting great results! :)) Can’t wait to see how it goes for you!
    Amber

  7. I am really looking forward to following along with your Paleo diet. I hope that it is a success!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

