Mamavation Monday

Wow another week has passed. The boys are back in school after their break which is a good thing. I think atleast lol. The 2 week challenge has begun and so has the Hazing for the new campaign. I am interested to see the finalists next week. Well my weight is still ugh you know the scale isn’t my friend. But its ok I know the reasons. Its been more of the eat what we have in the house and not what I want to or should eat but we go grocery shopping later this week so I know I can get back on track with my nutrition.

 

Yesterday the SEPTA *Special Education PTA* that I am on the board of organized a Zumbathon with a local awesome Zumba Instructor MamaG We had an awesome turn out and we Zumba’d our butts off and I am pretty sure we are going to be able to provide each of the SLP (Speech and Language Pathologists) for our school district an Ipad2 for them to use for the EC Children which is AWESOME!!!! But I learned that I enjoy Zumba and I am hoping that I can go to a class or 2.

What are your latest healthy food discoveries?

My latest healthy food discoveries… hmmm I am learning new veggies and ways to prepare them. But I do think we need to go back to trying new veggies.

“This post is sponsored by The Chia Co and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women

Categories: Uncategorized | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday

  1. I totally get the “eat whatever is in the house” philosophy. We call it rock soup eating. Lol.

    Good luck this next week and get thyself to the grocery store! 😉

  2. I can definitely relate! and iPads are a wonderful resource for children with special needs! Such a great thing to host a Zumbathon to get the funds for such items! I see them in use often at my job and they are priceless!!! You rock girl!

  3. Thanks a bunch for stopping by my blog Megan. The Zumbathon sounds like a great event. Keep up the good work!

  4. Marie nichols

    We all tend to get sidetracked once and a while. but it’s ok just get back on track. You have done great so far. I would like to try zumba someday. I hear its a blast and i love to dance. well i hope you have a great week.

  5. SOrry totally focused on your special education PTA. That is so awesome. NOt to mention how valuable those iPad’s will be. There are so many great apps for speech.

  6. Veggies are good, but I have been deviating from them lately. Totally need to get back on track with that. Awesome job on Zumba, ah? Good luck on tackling all the stuff

  7. Veggies are good, but don’t forget fruits and fiber too!

    Impressed with your Zumbathon 🙂

  8. You have a had a lot going on, so tomorrow is a new day and a new chance to get back on track. You are killing it on the challenge tho, 83 planks?!?!? You go gurlie!!

  9. I love that you had an awesome time at Zumba! I’m excited that this could be your girl time 🙂
    Sounds like this new campaign if going to get things back on track. Exciting!

  10. Zumba is the truth! LOL Fantastic that you were able to raise funds in such a fun way too.

  11. My biggest problem used to be that I had to eat what was on hand. I thought buying healthy would be expensive. It does cost a little more, but I have found that I am eating so mush less. This means my grocery bills have been lower, and I can afford to buy the healthy food and snacks that I need to have on hand to stay on track.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

