Mamavation Monday

So this week was my first week off since July. I’m “free” well kinda sorta lol. I pretty much gave myself the week off no hard core work outs and stayed close to my typical meal plan. It’s been the beginning adjustment week for me transition phase because now it’s more on me. I workout because I want to and need to not because I am being told to. I remained the same this week so that is good, 🙂

When it comes to holiday shopping, how do you make sure you stick to your budget ?
I start planning for the kids in the summer as to what they are going to get. We also decide how much we’ve saved for Christmas and that’s what we stick to. I also shop sales love Toys R Us when you get gift cards we typically get 30-60 dollars back. For our teachers/therapists/family we collect things all year long candles, knick knacks etc. Yard Sales and Clearance areas are loved by us 🙂

“This post is sponsored by Reflect It Apparel and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women” at the bottom of your post.

Categories: Uncategorized | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday

  1. For being on your own this week for the first time since July, not gaining is a HUGE accomplishment! You are doing such a fabulous job, just keep pushing forward! We all look up to you!

  2. Good for you for taking a week off and still being disciplined! I think that’s great…I have given myself enough off time, time for me to rock te 2 week challenge. @luckystars54

  3. Way to go on being free and successful. You are one awesome mommy.
    I wish we lived close to a toys R us 😦

  4. I miss you. I’m so proud of you for what you’ve done and what I know you’re going to do.

  5. You rocked it! Seriously!! Such an inspiration to all the rest of us. 🙂

  6. You’re starting out your transition really well! Great job!

    I hope you have an awesome week!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

