Water, Water, Water….

Blah, is what I think about when I hear you need to drink your water. I personally can’t stand regular water, it’s just horrible icky yuck yuck yuck. But as a Mamavation Mom and as a person that is trying to lose weight and be healthy I have to drink Lots and Lots and Lots of water. My personal requirement is 100oz per day. Every person is different but my body does great on 100oz per day. I was not looking forward to that part of my day. But Im learning new ways to flavor my water so I figured I’d share some ways with my lovely readers 🙂

  • Well of course you have the different flavor packets like Crystal light and my personal favorite http://www.truelemon.com I just recently tried this kind and Im totally hooked now if I could talk my hubby into getting me a machine to make the crushed ice I’d be in HEAVEN. But even unrelated to water you can use the packets to wake up food and oh my goodness its delish!!!! But back to the water… You can mix and match the packets to make different flavors which is awesome. Lucky for you guys my awesome friend Shelly (@Momma_Oz on twitter) is hosting a give a way on her blog and you can enter it for a True Gift Set http://slightly-off-kilter.com/2011/09/true-lemon-review-giveaway/ I love it and started carrying with me because the thought of all those lemons sitting in a bowl and you reaching in to get them to put them in your drink EWWWWW….
  • Fruits~ You can freeze fruit and drop it in your water, or fresh crushed fruit to flavor it, Im not the biggest fan of this method but it works, I just don’t think it adds enough flavor.
  • Veggies I know some crazy people put cucumbers in their water I think cukes are only good once they have been turned into pickles buy you know that is just me 🙂

I have had a good week. We started another 2 week challenge which will end as Campaign 10 kicks off. I am very excited to see who the finalists are tonight 🙂 I think the next 7 weeks will be awesome. I will hit my 50lb mark!!!!! Which is freakin’ AWESOME. Well I guess that is about it 🙂

This means I have it 40lbs LOST

 

 “This post is sponsored by Brita and I took the Brita Challenge http://bit.ly/oRnbqd to be entered into a giveaway hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women .

Categories: Uncategorized | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “Water, Water, Water….

  1. 40 lb is so awesome!!! You rock!

    I like water but I really love Crystal Light Pure. It helps me get my water in when I am bored with the nothing flavor. But a tall glass of ice water is awesome most of the time. Good ideas though for those who don’t like it.

  2. 40 pounds is incredible! That is amazing! Good job!

    I like a wedge of orange of a little lemon juice in my water, but usually I am bad about drinking water too. It’s tough!

    Keep up the good work!

  3. Awesome job on making water work for you. And you progress and dedication is incredible. Have another awesome week

  4. I used to be like you…hating water, but as I got older & wiser, hehe (this is funny because really I’m not that much older) I can drink it plain, not straight from the tap though unless I’m in Idaho.
    Another way to add some flavor is fresh mint or another herb, just bruise the leaves for more flavor.

    Woohoo! you are doing awesome! 40lbs that is amazing.

  5. Congrats on your losses. Keep up the good work.

    Don’t forget about herbs for throwing in water. Mint is fabulous, basil can be a nice treat also. Have a great week and happy drinking to you.

  6. You are the ever incredible shrinking woman! SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO geeked for you!

  7. 40lbs is awesome! I don’t mind water so much but for some reason have trouble remembering to drink it?? But the Brita Challenge is helping. I will have to try some of your suggestions. Always willing to try something. Plus maybe adding the fruit will take away some of my cravings!

    Can’t wait to see what great things you do on this next campaign! You are a Rock Star!!!!

  8. First off, way to go with the 40 lost – absolutely AWESOME!
    I’ve never been a fan of regular water – I’m still not. Some good suggestions to help get it down- thankyou!

  9. Love the water post. I do the cucumbers too. I used to have an aversion to water too when I quit soda. I was the Crystal Light queen for about a year until I could stomach the water all by itself. So I understand what you are going through. Another thing I would do is seltzer water w/ fruit juice splash. That’s really good cause you get the bubbles still. I still do that.

  10. 40 pounds is AWESOME, Meg! I’m so proud of you! I happen to love water,and eek- cucumber in my water, too. I love seltzer, too!

  11. I couldn’t do regular water for the longest, ad still struggle occasionally, but lately I have been drinking natural mineral water. Total awesomeness. Especially with a little crushed fruit or lemon juice or something added. It’s like a naughty treat but not all at the same time!

  12. I am so incredibly proud of your 40 lbs!! You are such an inspiration!

  13. Faby A

    Congrats on your weight loss! Water is awesome I heart it lol. I have not tried flavored water sounds delish. have a great day!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

