Blah blah blah…

I think that title pretty much sums up what I felt like most of this week. I will be honest the blahs aren’t out of me yet but I’m still pushing on with my daily life. I’ve had many different emotions this week from what’s the point is anyone watching, ugh I’m tired of all of this, I’ve got so far to go, and the list goes on. Some of you know this but most don’t I typically keep the “happy go lucky” personality and keep everything bottled up inside I’ve always been that way. I can be running a 104 fever but you’d never know because I’m still gonna get everything else done. So I sent a dm to Shannon who I’ve gotten very close to in the past few months. She was great to talk with since she’s been in the same boat with me. Well then I sent a dm to my fit friend because well that is what she is there for right? Well I have a very awesome fit friend who is a very good friend in general to me well her and I talked and talked and talked because she has me figured out and doesn’t accept my everything is great attitude. Many DMs and Txts later we decided I needed a challenge well with my ankle burpees were a no go (wooohooo) but then she remembered my passion and love (notice my sarcasm) for planks. Which helped quite a bit, I need small challenges that I can complete to make my self feel accomplished. So I’m gonna keep on tweeting and reaching out and going to pass this week 3 blahs. I’ve also decided to make some changes in our home with routines and schedules so we can make some new changes around here.
I am at 39lbs lost as Mamavation Mom

This weeks Blogging Carnival question is:
Where are you planning for your feet to take you before 2011 ends? Any races or training plans?

Well all Mamavation Moms are required to run a 5k so I have that coming up. I also am participating in a Buddy Walk which raises money and awareness for down syndrome. But I’m hoping my feet plan to take me alot of places with my boys before 2011 ends πŸ™‚

β€œThis post is sponsored by Omron Fitness and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for womenβ€œβ€ at the bottom of your post.

20110925-044732.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Blah blah blah…

  1. Oh sweetie dear. Now I feel bad for teasing you about those unsafe crocs even though your safety was my concern.
    Hopefully your plank challenge is going well. I do bridges mostly because my back isn’t quite strong enough yet. Keep up the awesome work my dear! You are amazing!!

  2. 39 lb.s!!!!!! i am so beyond proud of you!

    If you ever get a case of the BLAH’s please feel free to tell me and I will do what I can to pull you out of it! I can relate though. Love you & I am so so proud of you! I will be here for you through this entire journey! You are not in this alone!

    p.s good luck w. your plank challenge!

  3. 39 pounds is AWESOMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!
    Awwwww shucks…no burpees for you. πŸ™‚
    Have an awesome week. Me love you long time! πŸ™‚

  4. Hang in there, girl. We all have blah days, but you did the right thing in reaching out. Good for you! Love the idea of a plank challenge. I need to get back to doing planks too. I’ve just been so busy lately.

    You’re doing great, Megan! Keep it up!

  5. Hey girl! I got the blahs too… It’s hard to get out of blah mode. You will do great though, just keep focused! Love ya girl!

  6. I love the numbers on your scale. But I having being trying to shake myself up to do stuff… Still trying – LOL
    Have an awesome week

  7. You are a rockstar!!! 39lbs is awesome! I really hope that your ankle heals soon, not that you are in a hurry to get back to burpees πŸ˜‰ ((hugs)) Always remember that it is okay to have a bad or blah day, you did the right thing by reaching out. Keep rocking the plank challenge, because I have a goal of seeing you do a TRX plank before I move.

  8. blah blah blah… support is a 2 way street and you’ve definitely been there for me and I will be there for you ALWAYS. I love you and am so proud of you.

    One thing you are WRONG about though – you do not have far to go. you only have 5 lbs to go. Anyone can do 5 lbs πŸ™‚ shorter goals mama. shorter goals. don’t get lost in the big picture… just look how far you’ve come.

  9. I’m sorry you’ve felt so down lately- the thing I’ve found with the mamavation sistas though, is that I DON’T have to hide how I’m really feeling. If I’m upset, or angry, or even just unhappy, I can honestly say that. Because no matter what, the rest of the girls have my back.
    I know you & I aren’t close and really only “know” each other through the others we talk/tweet with, but if you’re ever feeling down, tweet at me. I’ll do what I can to help!
    You’ve come so far, and I’m so inspired by all that you’ve accomplished!

  10. I think a lot of us are in the same BLAH boat. I know how you are feeling so you definitely are not alone. You are doing so awesome – congrats on the weight loss!!!

    I love what Shelley said – shorter goals and about not getting lost in the bigger picture. I have a lot to lose too and that is awesome advice. πŸ™‚

    Have a good week!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

