May they rest in peace…

I am writing this post in memory of my pink crocs. I’ve had them for about 2 years now and worn them daily worn them til they had a hole and even after. But now for the seicnd time in 6 months I have severely sprained my ankle.

20110920-111737.jpg

20110920-111750.jpg

20110920-111803.jpg

So according to my ortho I have given my crocs a great life and theyve had a full life but now it’s time for them to go to shoe heaven. Yes I have cried but I think I am at peace with having to say good bye to them. The ortho has recommended Kalso Earth Shoes for my everyday shoes and then a good pair of tennis shoes for my work outs and running. Which is hard because ive never in my life spent more than 30 dollars on a pair of shoes. For the next 2 weeks no jumping, running or falling… On the 10th of October I can resume full workouts as long as I have my ankle supported 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “May they rest in peace…

  1. *HUGS* for you – can see how well loved those Crocs are! 🙂 Rest, rest, rest, girl! Hope your ankle heals quickly!!

  2. Poor crocs…I know how you love them so. I own 3 pairs of Crocs so I understand. However, they’re only appropriate in certain situations. I’m proud of you for loving yourself enough to say Hey, I need to take care of me and do what’s good for me. Your health matters. You matter. Shoes, even awesome crocs, can be replaced. You can’t.

  3. It is time. HUGS!

  4. Hugs, your crocs knew that they were well loved. Don’t sweat spending more than $30 on shoes, your feet will thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

