Mamavation Wk 1

So this was my first week with the Unofficial Start to the Graduate Campagin. I have an AMAZING Partner Shannon. Its kind of nice because we have done a campagin together before so we know how to push eachother. We also have some awesome cheerleaders! Well I just realized with all the craziness last week having a sinus infection and chest cold and who knows what else I never posted my before weight scale pic. I took before pictures and I plan to share them later on but I just can’t share them yet, but I will soon… So here is my before weight pic my starter That means yes I have gained quite a bit back but actually I lost about 8lbs in total the week of fitcation and the week after. But I’ve been getting my butt kicked this week and working on things I haven’t been hard core because of my sickness but this is my first week weigh in.

So that gives me a 2.6lb weight loss for week one. Which I think is pretty decent! I am really having to figure out the best time for me to work out because our school schedule is getting pretty hectic and my middle schooler has thrown me for a loop. He like instantly grew up over night. He has his own style and is now in band and wants to stay afterschool for 2 hours 4 days a week. Which really will be awesome because it will give him time to get help on his homework and I can get little peoples homework done before he comes in. C man has been going thru some Im not quite a kid but yet Im not quite a teenager. Now with Jakers he’s his own post, we are in the process of re-evals at school to change his IEP things at school. He’s also getting in that odd area where he’s not a toddler anymore but not quite to age level either he’s in that inbetween stage too.

I have learned that working out in classes or groups is a lot easier to push yourself than when you are working out at home. Its a big difference and I’m looking into if I can start going to a class once a week. I would love to be able to go do a kick boxing class once a week atleast. We are also looking into getting into the pool more often for the boys and my father in law because he’s been having lots of issues with his health and I think getting him moving more in aqua therapy would be great for him. Well until next time….

“This post is sponsored by Dole and hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway”

Categories: Uncategorized | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Mamavation Wk 1

  1. Proud of you Meagan! You will rock this graduate campaign! You did it before you can do it again! You are my inspiration! :) Love you!

  2. A kickboxing class sounds like SO much fun. Like Rachel said, you’re going to rock this grad campaign! :)

  3. Way to go! I have always wanted to do boxing and kickboxing sounds fun too!

  4. I love group classes too! Kickboxing is my favorite!! You are going to rock this!!

  5. you’re doing AWESOME Meagan! And I know that you will LOVE kickboxing! (I do better in a class, too!)

  6. You are doing great. So glad you are getting back into it all again. We are here for you and will help you succeed. And yes working out with other people does make you push yourself more! Hope you can find a class to attend :)

  7. Meagan I am still amazed that you lost weight during Fitcation! Must have been all that baby bouncing you were doing :)

    Keep up the good work sista!

  8. I’m totally digging the 1/2 pedi :) You are awesome and amazing and I love that we are traveling this journey together

  9. I’m totally digging the 1/2 pedi You are awesome and amazing and I love that we are traveling this journey together

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,384 other followers

