In the air again

Its Monday… Im still on the route towards home from spending an amazing few days with my Sistas at Fitcation12. It was such an awesome trip to take. I am thrilled that I took the chance to go and do this. I took so much away from this trip, much more than just the information we learned while we were there. I learned that I can leave my kids and they will be back and alive when I come home. Well atleast they were this time! I learned that I can do things that are way out of my comfort zone, I would have never thought I would do half the things I did this weekend. But I know this was a life changing experience that as I comb through it all new things will begin to unfold. Because I am so not even beginning to process what all I learned yet, I have a day or 2 before I can even begin. Seriously I have been go go go and my Sunday was such a long day, Wednesday Hunter will go to Middle School Meet and Greet night, His Ma will take him because David and I are taking Charlie to go see Big Time Rush in Concert. It was so nice to be able to put faces with names and to be able to physically hold and do other things with these crazy women. I know I’ll see these girls again soon, With all of our awesomeness combined we can only be contained together once a year.

Today we will find out the Finalists for Mamavation Mom. Then next week we will start a brand new campaign! Its always a great time to meet the new girls who want to be the next group of moms.
A huge thing I learned it I can fit into the airplane seat and buckle in without an extension. Its tight but it clicks! I can kick box with the Orginal Bookieoo Badass herself and her wonderful husband Mark and FINISH a class! I can travel alone. I am THE baby whisperer!
Well Its been a long 6 days and I’ve still got time before my next flight. My brain is no longer working, its still somewhere swimming in the Pacific Ocean maybe hanging out with the Snake Man, but either way my brain is all loopy from lack of sleep. So til we meet again!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “In the air again

  1. I am so glad that you had such a wonderful REFRESHING time at Fitcation. I always get nervous leaving my kiddos as well, but they do survive without us (not sure how), and it’s always good for Mom’s to get away and have some ‘me’ time.
    Hoping to meet you in person at BloggyCon and have some fun!

  2. Glad you had a great time at Fitcation! I second Krissy, it will be great to meet you girls in person at Bloggy Con!

  3. SO glad you had a fabulous time! :) I can’t wait to go next year! Glad your boys are still alive & well! I am sure they can’t wait to see their momma! Have a fabulous week Meagan!

  4. Sounds like you had an awesome experience!!! I’m glad you learned a lot of great things about yourself!!!

  5. Glad you had a great time! It sounds *so* fun!!

  6. I love to see how you all can be challenged in ways you never thought possible! That is fantastic and keep it up, never be afraid of the challenges, it always makes us better and stronger!

  7. The snake man – I love it! It was amazing to be able to talk to you face to face. Thank you for being my non-romantic partner in yoga. :)

  8. lydsrich

    I’m so happy to hear that you got so much out of Fitcation. :)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,384 other followers

